I am really looking forward to hearing it!!

Pearl Jam Reveals ‘Lightning Bolt’ Track List

Pearl Jam shared the track list for their forthcoming new album, Lightning Bolt, on their website Friday. Before the full reveal, the band spent the week building up to it on Twitter by posting track titles along with accompanying illustrations and animated pieces.

The 12-song list includes “Mind Your Manners,” whose video was released last week, along with “Lightning Bolt” and “Future Days,” which Pearl Jam debuted during their Wrigley Field show in July. “Sleeping By Myself,” a song Eddie Vedder recorded for his solo album, Ukulele Songs, also makes an appearance.

The reveal also included a note about Don Pendleton, the artist whose illustrations accompanied the week’s track-title tweets. “One of the best things about being in a band is collaborating with each other,” the note, signed by bassist Jeff Ament, says. “Sometimes we go outside the circle and work/play with other artists. Don Pendleton has been one of my favorite visual artists over the past few years and we’re honored to work with him on Lightning Bolt. He killed it.”

The new release, Pearl Jam’s 10th studio album, is due out on October 15th.

Lightning Bolt Track List:

1. “Getaway”
2. “Mind Your Manners”
3. “My Father’s Son”
4. “Sirens”
5. “Lightning Bolt”
6. “Infallible”
7. “Pendulum”
8. “Swallowed Whole”
9. “Let The Records Play”
10. “Sleeping By Myself”
11. “Yellow Moon”
12. “Future Days”