Is an Oscar next?!?

Up Flies Off with Top Honors at Annie Awards
Oscars, schmoscars. This weekend was all about the best and brightest in Hollywood animation.
At Saturday’s 37th Annual Annie Awards, Pixar’s Up, the little gem that’s also in the running for top honors at this year’s Academy Awards, was named Best Animated Film and Best Directing in a Feature. The Oscar contender stole the prize from hits such as Coraline, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, Fantastic Mr. Fox and The Secret of Kells.
Elsewhere in the animated realm, Walt Disney Studios knocked out a majority of its competition, taking home a total of six Annies, including three for the hand-drawn critical favorite, The Princess and the Frog, while Dreamworks Studios garnered five Annies for their numerous made for TV productions.
The remaining 2010 Annie Awards winners include:
Animated Feature: Up
Home Entertainment Production: Futurama: Into the Wild Green Yonder
Animated Short: Robot Chicken: Star Wars 2.5
Animated TV Commercial: Spanish Lottery “Deportees”
Animated TV Production: Prep and Landing
Animated TV Production for Children: The Penguins of Madagascar
Animated Effects: James Mansfield, The Princess and the Frog
Character Animation in TV Production: Phillip To, Monsters vs. Aliens: Mutant Pumpkins from Outer Space
Character Animation in Feature: Eric Goldberg, The Princess and the Frog
Character Design in TV Production: Bill Schwab, Prep and Landing
Character Design in Feature: Shane Prigmore, Coraline
Directing in TV Production: Bret Haaland, The Penguins of Madagascar “Launchtime”
Directing in Feature: Pete Docter, Up
Music in TV Production: Guy Moon, The Fairly OddParents: “Wishology-The Big Beginning”
Music in Feature: Bruno Coulais, Coraline
Production Design in TV Production: Andy Harkness, Prep and Landing
Production Design in Feature: Tadahiro Uesugi, Coraline
Storyboarding in TV: Robert Koo, Merry Madagascar
Storyboarding in Feature: Tom Owens, Monsters vs. Aliens
Voiceacting in TV: Tom Kenny as SpongeBob, SpongeBob SquarePants
Voiceacting in Feature: Jen Cody as Charlotte, The Princess and the Frog
Writing in TV Production: Daniel Chun, The Simpsons: Treehouse of Horror XX
Writing in Feature: Wes Anderson and Noah Baumbach, Fantastic Mr. Fox
Winsor McCay Award: Tim Burton, Bruce Timm, Jeffrey Katzenberg
June Foray Award: Tom Sito
Ub Iwerks Award: William T. Reeves
Special Achievement: Martin Meunier and Brian McLean
Certificate of Merit: Myles Mikulic, Danny Young and Michael Woodside