Congrats to them all!!

Doc Walker’s Beautiful Life tops WCMA event
Beautiful Life continues to take Doc Walker for one helluva ride.
The song by the Manitoba trio was named country recording of the year Sunday night at the Western Canadian Music Awards.
It capped a triumphant week for band members Chris Thorsteinson, Dave Wasilyw and Murray Pulver. Doc Walker won group of the year at last week’s Canadian Country Music Awards, in Vancouver.
Also from Manitoba, Winnipeg’s Romi Mayes captured songwriter of the year and roots solo recording of the year รณ both for the song Achin in Yer Bones.
They were among 22 different artists up for awards in 14 different categories at the seventh annual show, at the Manitoba Centennial Auditorium.
Marianas Trench won pop recording of the year for Masterpiece Theatre, while rock recording of the year went to Scars and Souvenirs by Theory of a Deadman.
Krystle Dos Santos’s self-titled work captured the urban recording category. Jerrold Dubyk’s The Maverick was jazz recording of the year.
Steve Dawson won instrumental recording for Telescope and Eagle and Hawk’s Sirensong won for aboriginal recording.
Among the other winners:
Blues recording: Big Dave McLean, Got ’em from the Bottom.
Children’s recording: Bobs and Lolo, Action Packed.
Gospel recording: Steve Bell, Devotion.
Classical composition: T. Patrick Carrabre, A Hammer for Your Thoughts.
Francophone recording: Daniel ROA, Le nombril du monde.
Rap/hip hop recording: Grand Analog, Touch Your Toes.
Independent album: The Waking Eyes, Holding on to Whatever It Is.
Roots group recording: The Deep Dark Woods, Winter Hours.
Classical recording: Windrose Trio, Path of Contact.
Manitoba singer and composer Loreena McKennitt received the Hall of Fame Award for her “eclectic Celtic” music that has won critical acclaim and soaring album sales worldwide.