Interesting crossover news

Brian Wilson Guest Stars On Richard Ashcroft’s ‘Human Conditions’
Beach Boys founder Brian Wilson guest stars on the second solo album from ex-Verve singer Richard Ashcroft, Human Conditions, due October 22 on Virgin Records.
The new album follows Ashcroft’s 2000 solo bow, Alone With Everybody, and features 10 new songs, with Wilson singing harmony vocals on “Nature Is The Law.” The first single in the U.K. will be “Check The Meaning,” out on October 7, but no U.S. single had announced at press time.
Musicians on the album include former Verve drummer Pete Salisbury, who played with Ashcroft on Alone With Everybody; keyboardist Chuck Leavell, a veteran of tour and session work with the Rolling Stones, Aretha Franklin, the Allman Brothers Band, Eric Clapton, George Harrison, and his own band, Sea Level; and Mercury Music Prize winner Talvin Singh on tablas. Ashcroft co-produced the album with Chris Potter, and Will Malone handled the string arrangements.
The tracklisting for Richard Ashcroft’s Human Conditions is: “Check The Meaning,” “Buy It In Bottles,” “Bright Lights,” “Paradise,” “God In The Numbers,””Science Of Silence,” “Man On A Mission,” “Running Away,” “Lord I’ve Been Trying,” and “Nature Is The Law.”