Awesome news!!!

Alanis Morissette to Release ‘Jagged Little Pill: Collector’s Edition’

Following the 20th anniversary of Alanis Morissette’s landmark album Jagged Little Pill, the singer-songwriter will release a collector’s edition of the LP, complete with unreleased demos and a full live concert from the year of its release. The collection will be available via Rhino on October 30th.

“I’m super excited to share this music with a whole new generation of peeps, as well as people who have grown along with me over the last two decades,” Morissette said in a statement. “Thankfully, these songs have stood the test of time for me, and in their timelessness, I am thrilled to honor and reflect on them as well as the last 20 years of my life and career.”

The massive collector’s edition will feature four discs, including a remastered version of the original album and previously released acoustic take on the LP. Disc Two of the collection contains 10 unreleased demos recorded before, during and after the album’s release. The demos will include “The Bottom Line,” the first song Morissette wrote with the album’s producer Glen Ballard.

The full live concert included in the reissue was recorded at London venue Subterranea on September 28th, 1995. At the show, her touring band Sexual Chocolate, which included Jane’s Addiction’s Chris Chaney on bass and Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins on drums, backed her.

To make the collector’s edition even more special, Morissette will also include various ephemera from her personal collection in the book, including never-before-seen photos. She also wrote a reflective essay on the album and that era of her life.

Demo Disc track list:

1. “The Bottom Line”
2.”Superstar Wonderful Weirdos”
3. “Closer Than You Might Believe”
4. “No Avalon”
5. “Comfort”
6. “Gorgeous”
7. “King of Intimidation”
8. “Death of Cinderella”
9. “London”
10. “These Are the Thoughts”