New Tunage – I do love me my music!!

New CD Releases, December 15th: Alicia Keys, Mary J. Blige, Robin Thicke, Mudvayne, “Avatar” soundtrack, and more
Alicia Keys “The Element of Freedom” (J-Records)
The Grammy-winning R&B/soul star is set to drop her fourth studio album. “The Element of Freedom,” which Keys co-produced alongside a bevy of well-known hit-makers, follows 2007’s triple-platinum “As I Am.”
“Doesn’t Mean Anything,” the first single from “The Element of Freedom,” was released to radio in September. A second single, “Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart,” hit in November. The album also features a collaboration with Beyonce called “Put It In a Love Song.”
Fans that loved Keys’ work on Jay-Z’s recent single “Empire State of Mind” can turn to this album to find a sequel of sorts; the track is titled “Empire State of Mind (Part II) Broken Down.”
* * *
Mary J. Blige “Stronger with Each Tear” (Geffen)
The singer known as “The Queen of Hip-Hop Soul,” a title she’s earned by selling nearly 50 million records worldwide, is set to unveil a follow-up to 2007’s “Growing Pains.” “Stronger with Each Tear” is Blige’s ninth studio album. Blige served as executive producer on the disc, supervising an all-star production crew that also included Johnta Austin, Ryan Leslie, Darkchild and Bryan-Michael Cox.
Thus far, two singles have been released: “The One,” featuring Canadian rapper Drake, and the recently released follow-up “I Am.” Guest appearances include rapper T.I. on “Good Love” and Trey Songz on “We Got Hood Love.”
* * *
Robin Thicke “Sex Therapy” (Interscope)
The R&B vocalist, son of Canadian actor Alan Thicke, returns with his fourth studio effort. “Sex Therapy” follows 2008’s “Something Else,” which peaked at No. 3 on The Billboard 200.
The first single from “Sex Therapy” is the title track, which was released back in October. The album features numerous guest stars, including Estelle, Snoop Dogg, Kid Cudi and Jazmine Sullivan.
* * *
Mudvayne “Mudvayne” (Epic)
These metal men hope to rock The Billboard 200 with the release of the band’s self-titled fifth studio album. “Mudvayne,” produced by Jeremy Parker, follows last year’s “The New Game.” The album’s first single is the cut “Scream With Me.”
* * *
Official Soundtrack “Avatar” (Atlantic)
For the soundtrack to his new big-budget epic film, director James Cameron returned to the scene of his greatest success and has once again joined forces with “Titanic” composer James Horner. The “Avatar” soundtrack features 14 tracks, including the film’s main theme, “I See You,” which was sung by soul/pop star Leona Lewis. The film opens Dec. 16.
* * *
More new releases:
Animal Collective, “Fall Be Kind” (Domino)
James Brown, “Singles 8: 1972-1973” (Hip-O)
Chicane, “The Best of Chicane” (Ultra)
Elis, “Catharsis” (Napalm)
Lady Gaga, “The Fame Monster (Special Edition)” (Streamline)
George Lopez, “Tall, Dark & Chicano” (Comedy Central)
Julian Lennon, James Scott Cook, “Lucy” (Therevolution)
George Michael, “December Song (I Dreamed of Christmas)” (101)
Donny Osmond, “Definitive Collection” (Polydor)
Pet Shop Boys, “Christmas” (101)
Phil Vassar, “Traveling Circus” (Universal)T
The Who, “Greatest Hits” (Geffen)
Young Money, “We Are Young Money” (Cash Money)
Soundtracks and scores:
“Nine” (Geffen)