Awesome! Awesome!! Awesome!!!!!!

The Swell Season announces new album
Oscar-winning duo The Swell Season will follow its gold-certified 2007 soundtrack “Once” with a new studio album entitled “Strict Joy,” which will hit shelves in September.
The pair–Frames frontman Glen Hansard and classically trained Czech vocalist/pianist Marketa Irglova–recorded the majority of the 12-track set last year at producer Peter Katis’ Tarquin Studios in Bridgeport, CT.
The new effort’s title comes from a piece by Irish poet James Stephens and features members of The Frames–violinist Colm Mac Iomaire, bassist Joe Doyle and guitarist Rob Bochnik–along with guitarist Javier Mas (Leonard Cohen), percussionist Chad Taylor (Chicago Underground Duo), pianist Thomas Bartlett (Doveman) and horn players Steven Bernstein and Clark Gayton from Levon Helm’s band.
Hansard and Irglova first collaborated on the 2006 album “The Swell Season,” and again in 2007 for the soundtrack to the indie film “Once,” which featured the pair acting opposite one another in the lead roles. “Falling Slowly,” a song from “The Swell Season” and included on the soundtrack, won an Academy Award for Best Original Song in 2008.
A fall tour of the US is in the works, according to a press release, as well as a documentary about the pair’s sold-out world tour behind “Once.”