New Tunage – Enjoy, if you choose!!

New CD Releases, December 9: Common, Maroon 5, Musiq Soulchild, Brandy, Justice, and more.
Common “Universal Mind Control” (Geffen)
The Chicago hip-hop star is set to drop his eighth album, “Universal Mind Control.” The record follows last year’s gold-certified “Finding Forever,” which debuted at No. 1 on The Billboard 200.
The first single from the album is its title track. The set features a number of big-name guest stars, including Pharrell Williams and Kanye West. Williams’ Neptunes and West also contributed production work to the record.
* * *
Maroon 5 “Call and Response: The Remix Album” (Octone)
The pop-rock combo unveils its first remix album. “Call and Response” features newly mixed versions of hit singles and tracks from the band’s two prior studio records: 2002’s “Songs About Jane” and 2007’s “It Won’t Be Soon Before Long.”
The collection includes guest appearances by Mary J. Blige on one version of “Wake Up Call,” David Banner on a second version of “Wake Up Call,” The Cool Kids on “Harder to Breathe” and Rihanna on “If I Never See Your Face Again.”
Featured producers/remixers include Pharrell Williams, Of Montreal, Deerhoof, Cut Copy and Paul Oakenfold.
* * *
Musiq Soulchild “OnMyRadio” (Atlantic)
The popular R&B vocalist is back with his fifth studio album, “OnMyRadio.” The work follows 2007’s chart-topping “Luvanmusiq,” which has sold more than 700,000 copies to date.
The album’s first single, “Radio,” has already found a home on R&B radio.
“OnMyRadio” also features the track “If You Leave,” which is a collaboration with Mary J. Blige.
* * *
Brandy “Human” (Epic)
B-Rocka returns with a follow-up to 2004’s “Afrodisiac.” “Human,” the R&B singer’s fifth studio release, marks Brandy’s debut for Epic Records. The first single from “Human” is the track “Right Here (Departed).” The album also features several collaborations, including the song “Fall,” which Brandy co-wrote with Natasha Bedingfield.
* * *
Justice “A Cross the Universe” (Atlantic)
The Grammy-nominated French electronic music duo, consisting of Xavier de Rosnay and Gaspard Auge, releases a CD/DVD set. The CD portion was recorded live at a concert in San Francisco back in March, and the DVD offering features a documentary on Justice’s 2008 North American tour.
* * *
More new releases:
Avant, “Avant” (Capitol)
Collective Soul, “Afterwords” (El Music Group)
Marianne Faithfull, “Easy Come Easy Go” (NaÔve)
Flipper, “Album–Generic Flipper” (Water)
Flipper, “Gone Fishin'” (Water)
Mark Kozelek, “The Finally LP” (Caldo Verde)
The Maine, “… And a Happy New Year” (Fearless)
Pavement, “Brighten the Corners: Nicene Creedence Edition” (Matador)
Diana Ross, “Surrender” (Hip-O Select)
Alice Russell, “Pot of Gold” (Six Degrees)
Stereophonics, “Decade in the Sun: Best of Stereophonics” (Fontana)
Thrice, “Live at the House of Blues” (Vagrant)
Various Artists, “The Complete Motown #1s Box” (Motown)
Soundtracks and scores:
“Defiance” (Sony)