New Tunage – Enjoy, if you choose!!

New CD Releases, October 28: The Cure, John Legend, Pink, Toby Keith, and Snow Patrol
The Cure “4:13 Dream” (Geffen)
The legendary modern-rock troupe is set to release its 13th full-length album. The offering, “4:13 Dream,” is The Cure’s first collection of new music since 2004’s “The Cure.”
The band, which consists of iconic vocalist Robert Smith, guitarist Porl Thompson, bassist Simon Gallup and drummer Jason Cooper, has already given fans a healthy taste of the new album. Since May, The Cure has released four singles from “4:13 Dream”: “The Only One,” “Freakshow,” “Sleep When I’m Dead” and “The Perfect Boy.”
The group reportedly recorded 33 songs for “4:13 Dream” and originally intended to release it as a double album. As it turned out, the single-disc work due to hit record stores features only 13 tracks, which has led some to speculate that a companion piece to “4:13 Dream” might be in the cards.
* * *
John Legend “Evolver” (Sony)
The Ohio-born R&B star drops the follow-up to 2006’s “Once Again.” The first single from “Evolver” is the track “Green Light,” which hit radio waves in late July.
“Evolver” features guest appearances by OutKast’s Andre 3000, hip-hop/soul singer Estelle, pop singer Brandy and rapper Kanye West, who also lends his skills on the production end, along with Will.I.Am and The Neptunes.
Hopefully, all of that will help “Evolver” meet, or exceed, the high expectations set with “Once Again.” That earlier offering helped further establish Legend as one of soul’s top vocalists; it sold more than 231,000 copies during its first week in stores, entered The Billboard 200 album chart at No. 3, peaked at No. 1 on the R&B Album chart and earned the singer a Grammy award for Best Male R&B Vocal Performance (for “Heaven”).
Legend will support “Evolver” with a 14-city tour, which kicks off Nov. 19 in Minneapolis and continues through mid-December. The singer’s Columbia Records labelmate, Raphael Saadiq, will provide opening support on all dates.
* * *
Pink “Funhouse” (La Face)
The Grammy-winning pop vocalist returns with her fifth studio album, which follows 2006’s platinum-certified “I’m Not Dead.”
“Funhouse” features the blockbuster single “So What,” which was released in August and has already topped the charts in the US and several other countries.
The next single is said to be the track “Sober,” which was co-written by Pink and No Doubt’s Tony Kanal.
* * *
Toby Keith “That Don’t Make Me a Bad Guy” (Show Dog)
The country mega-star, known for such hit singles as “Beer for My Horses” and “As Good as I Once Was,” obviously likes to stay busy. His many activities include touring, making movies, playing for US troops and running a record label and a restaurant chain.
Now, Keith makes time to release his 13th studio album, “That Don’t Make Me a Bad Guy,” which follows the 2007 chart-topper “Big Dog Daddy.” The first single from the album is the hit ballad “She Never Cried In Front of Me.”
With “That Don’t Make Me a Bad Guy,” Keith adds a new feather to his cowboy cap: record producer. The effort marks the first time that Keith has produced an entire album himself.
* * *
Snow Patrol “A Hundred Million Suns” (Geffen)
The Grammy-nominated alt-rock troupe from Scotland offers up its fifth studio album. “A Hundred Millions Suns,” a follow-up to 2006’s “Eyes Open,” was recorded with producer Garret “Jacknife” Lee,” who recently helmed R.E.M.’s “Accelerate.”
* * *
More new releases:
Ryan Adams and the Cardinals, “Cardinology” (Lost Highway)
Bloc Party, “Intimacy” (Atlantic)
Celtic Woman, “The Greatest Journey: Essential Collection” (Manhattan)
Cradle of Filth, “Godspeed on the Devil’s Thunder” (Roadrunner)
Celine Dion, “My Love–Ultimate Essential Collection” (Sony)
Kaiser Chiefs, “Off With Their Heads” (Motown)
Loreena McKennitt, “A Midwinter Night’s Dream” (Universal))
The Partridge Family, “Bulletin Board” (Collector’s Choice)
Queen, “The Cosmos Rocks” (Hollywood)
Rascal Flatts, “Greatest Hits Volume 1” (Lyric Street)
Boz Scaggs, “Speak Low” (Decca0
Straight No Chaser, “Holiday Spirits” (Atlantic)
Susan Tedeschi, “Back to the River” (Verve)
Soundtracks and scores:
“Quantum of Solace” (J-Records)
“Wicked: 5th Anniversary Special Edition” (Decca)