Congrats to them all!!

List of winners from the 2008 Western Canadian Music Awards
EDMONTON – Here’s the list of winners from the Western Canadian Music Awards presented Sunday night in Edmonton:
The 2008 Western Canadian Music Award winners are:
Outstanding Aboriginal Recording: Tracy Bone, No Lies.
Outstanding Blues Recording: Little Miss Higgins, Junction City.
Outstanding Children’s Recording (Tie): Googol Power, Crazy 4 Math. The Kerplunks, The Kerplunks.
Outstanding Contemporary Christian/Gospel Recording: Steve Bell, The Symphony Sessions.
Outstanding Classical Composition: Elizabeth Raum, Dark Thoughts (How Bodies Make Ecstatic Marks).
Outstanding Classical Recording: Jasper Wood, A Child’s Cry from Izieu.
Outstanding Country Recording: Paul Brandt, Risk.
Outstanding Francophone Recording: Ariane Mahryke Lemire, Double Entendre.
Outstanding Instrumental Recording: Bob Evans, 4 on 6.
Outstanding Jazz Recording: Altered Laws, Metaphora.
Outstanding Pop Recording: The Liptonians, Self-Titled.
Outstanding Rock Recording: State of Shock, Life, Love & Lies.
Outstanding Roots Recording – Duo/Group: Twilight Hotel, Highway Prayer.
Outstanding Roots Recording – Solo: Corb Lund, Horse Soldier! Horse Soldier!.
Outstanding Urban Recording: Souljah Fyah, Truth Will Reveal.
Outstanding World Recording: Alex Cuba, Agua Del Pozo.
Outstanding Independent Album: The Weakerthans, Reunion Tour.
Songwriter(s) of the Year: The Weakerthans, Reunion Tour.
Video of the Year: The Weakerthans, Civil Twilight.
Hall of Fame: Senator Tommy Banks, Spirit of the West.
International Achievement Award: Feist, k.d. lang, Nickelback