New Tunage – Geez, I would kill for a good CD to listen to!!

New CD Releases, August 26: Slipknot, The Game, The Verve
Slipknot “All Hope is Gone”
The masked men of metal are back with their fourth studio album, and first batch of new material since 2004’s “Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses).”
The band members have kept busy during this recording hiatus by focusing on various side projects, including lead singer Corey Taylor and guitarist Jim Root’s participation in alt-metal act Stone Sour, and drummer Joey Jordison’s stints with Korn and Ministry.
Slipknot spent the summer co-headlining the traveling, metal-oriented Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival with Disturbed.
* * *
The Game “LAX”
The Southern California rap star, who, indeed, came “straight outta Compton,” flies back into view with “LAX.” The disc, the rapper’s third overall and what’s rumored to be his last, features a bevy of guest stars, including Keisha Cole, Ludacris, Nas and Ice Cube.
* * *
The Verve “Forth”
The tuneful Brit-rock band returns with its fourth album, somewhat cleverly titled “Forth.” It’s The Verve’s first release since reforming last year and it ranks as the band’s first record of new material since 1997’s “Urban Hymns.” The first single from the album is the tune “Love is Noise.”
* * *
Little Feat “Join the Band”
The classic American rock band, which originally formed back in 1969, has called upon many of its famous friends to help with this new all-star effort. “Join the Band” features contributions from such celebs as Jimmy Buffett, Dave Matthews, Bob Seger and Phish’s Mike Gordon.
The ensemble tackles tunes from throughout Little Feet’s 40-year recording career. Included in the mix are such fan favorites as “Dixie Chicken” and “Oh Atlanta.”
* * *
Motorhead “Motorizer”
The legendary speed-metal trio is set to drop its 20th studio album. “Motorizer,” recorded in Los Angeles with producer Cameron Webb, is the band’s first offering since 2006’s “Kiss of Death.”
Motorhead is currently on the road as part of the gigantic Metal Masters Tour, which also includes Judas Priest and Heaven and Hell. After that winds up with an Aug. 31 date in Northern California, Motorhead will quickly launch its own headlining tour, beginning Sept. 2 at the House of Blues in Anaheim, CA.
* * *
More new releases:
Blues Traveler, “North Hollywood Shootout” (Verve)
Eva Cassidy, “Somewhere” (Blix Street)
Dragonforce, “Ultra Beatdown” (Roadrunner)
JJ Grey & Mofro, “Orange Blossoms” (Alligator)
Jan & Dean, “The Complete Liberty Singles” (Collector’s Choice)
The Lost Trailers, “Holler Back” (BNA)
Jordan Pruitt, “Permission to Fly” (Hollywood)
Klaus Schulze, Lisa Gerrard, “Farscape” (SPV)
Solange, “Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams” (Geffen)
Matthew Sweet, “Sunshine Lies” (Shout Factory)
Thriving Ivory, “Thriving Ivory” (Wind-up)
Various artists, “Tropical Thunder” (Razor & Tie)
Jimmy Wayne, “Do You Believe Me Now” (Valory)
Soundtracks and scores:
“Gypsy: 2008 Original Broadway Cast” (Time Life)