New Tunage – I have been on vacation, so I have only heard bits and pieces of these discs…meaning: This week you are on your own!!

New CD Releases, July 3: Velvet Revolver, T.I., Kelly Rowland
Velvet Revolver “Libertad”
The hard-rocking supergroup returns with a follow-up to 2004’s Grammy-winning “Contraband.” “Libertad” was produced by Brendan O’Brien (Stone Temple Pilots) and has been said to be singer Scott Weiland’s first album recorded clean of drugs. The set’s first single is “She Builds Quick Machines.”
The band–which comprises former Stone Temple Pilots singer Weiland; former Guns N’ Roses members Slash (guitar), Duff McKagan (bass) and Matt Sorum (drums); and former Wasted Youth guitarist Dave Kushner–will support “Libertad” on tour with Alice in Chains. The outing will kick off Aug. 5 in Baltimore, MD.
* * *
T.I. “T.I. vs T.I.P.”
The Grammy-winning rap artist is set to drop his fifth platter, “T.I. vs. T.I.P.”
His previous outing, 2006’s “King,” was one of the few commercial highlights in a lackluster sales year for rap. “King” debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard album charts, having sold more than a half million copies during its first week on shelves.
The new album’s lead single, “Big S— Poppin,” was released in April and turned out to be a radio hit. A second single, “You Know What It Is” featuring Wyclef Jean, was delivered to radio stations last month.
* * *
Kelly Rowland “Ms Kelly”
The former member of Destiny’s Child returns with her second solo offering, which follows 2002’s “Simply Deep.”
That earlier CD has been certified gold, thanks in large part to the Grammy-winning hit single “Dilemma,” a duet between Rowland and rapper Nelly. The new album already boasts one hit single to its credit: “Like This,” which features vocals by Eve.
* * *
Various Artists “Transformers: The Album”
The soundtrack to the new Michael Bay-directed action flick features contributions from such big-name acts as Linkin Park, the Smashing Pumpkins, Disturbed, Taking Back Sunday and the Goo Goo Dolls.
* * *
Queensryche “Mindcrime at the Moore”
Recorded live at the Moore Theater in Seattle, this two-disc set features the hard-rock band performing both “Operation: Mindcrime” and “Operation: Mindcrime II.”
More new releases:
Andre 3000, “Class of 3000: Music Volume One” (La Face)
Sara Bareilles, “Little Voice” (Epic)
Collie Buddz, “Collie Buddz” (Sony)
Circus Diablo, “Circus Diablo” (Koch)
Roy Clark, “American Profile Presents: Roy Clark’s Heart to Heart” (Sheridan Square)
E-40, “Hyphy Movement” (Oarfin)
Face the Music, “Face the Music” (DRG)
Pastor Troy, “Tool Muziq” (SMC)
Marvin Sapp, “Thirsty” (Verity)
Silverstein, “Arrivals and Departures” (Victory)
Twiztid, “Independent’s Day” (Psychopathic)
Various Artists, “Diana Ross and the Supremes Remixes” (Universal)
Widespread Panic, “Choice Cuts: The Capricorn Years 1991-1999” (Volcano)
Soundtracks and scores:
“Evan Almighty” (Curb)
“The Pirate Queen (2007 Original Broadway Cast)” (Sony)