Def Leppard Expands ‘Hysteria’ For 20th Anniversary
To celebrate the 20th anniversary of its best-selling album, Def Leppard will reissue “Hysteria” as a two-CD package Oct. 24 via Bludgeon Riffola/Island/UME. Beyond a remastered edition of the original album, the new edition includes a bonus disc with a host of non-album tracks first issued during the period.
Among them are the studio B-sides “Tear It Down,” “Ride Into the Sun,” “I Wanna Be Your Hero” and “Ring of Fire,” live versions of “Elected,” “Love And Affection” and “Billy’s Got a Gun” recorded in Holland in July 1987 and extended mixes of five tracks.
“Hysteria” has sold more than 18 million copies worldwide, according to the label, and spawned six top 20 hits on the Billboard Hot 100, including the top 10s “Love Bites,” “Pour Some Sugar on Me,” “Armageddon It,” and “Hysteria.”
Def Leppard is on the road with Journey through mid-November in support of its recent covers album, “Yeah!,” which debuted at No. 16 on The Billboard 200.