The new CD has a few good songs, but it is not great.

Barenaked Ladies prep album, set tour plans
Canadian alt-pop outfit Barenaked Ladies, last heard from on the 2004 seasonal set “Barenaked for the Holidays,” will offer up a new album next week, and are rolling out concert dates to support the set.
Dubbed “Barenaked Ladies Are Me,” the new disc is due out Sept. 12, and is the inaugural release on the band’s newly formed label, Desperation Records. The collection will be available as a 13-track, hard-copy CD, as well as in several different digital configurations.
Apple’s iTunes Music Store will offer one version of the set that will include the original 13-song tracklist plus two bonus cuts, and a second, deluxe-edition configuration with 27 songs. The group also plans to sell the album in the form of a USB flash-memory stick that will house all of the new songs as well as “special bonus content,” according to the band’s MySpace webpage.
“Barenaked Ladies Are Me” features the lead-off single “Easy.” That song, as well as three others–“Wind It up,” “Bank Job” and “Rule the World with Love”–are currently available for purchase from the band’s website in the form of multi-track digital files that fans can tinker with.
“It is our hope that you will remix, recreate, re-edit, re-configure and realize what you will with these parts in coming up with your own versions,” the group wrote in a message posted at the site.
On Oct. 21, BNL will launch a US roadtrip that will run into late December. Only a handful of confirmed shows were available at press time. Details are included below.
October 2006
21 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Casino
23 – Manchester, NH – Verizon Wireless Arena
28 – Cleveland, OH – Wolstein Center
29 – Columbus, OH – Schottenstein Center
November 2006
11 – Austin, TX – Backyard
14 – Omaha, NE – Qwest Center
December 2006
2 – Phoenix, AZ – Dodge Theatre