Yes, they are still alive.

New Bon Jovi Album Due In September
Bon Jovi is preparing for the Sept. 20 North American release of its next studio disc. The as-yet-untitled Island Records album will be led by the single “Have a Nice Day,” set for July 18 delivery to U.S. radio outlets for airplay consideration. The album will be released Sept. 14 in Japan and Sept. 19 internationally.
“Have a Nice Day” was co-produced by singer/guitarist Jon Bon Jovi and guitarist Richie Sambora with John Shanks (Kelly Clarkson, Hilary Duff), who in February won the Grammy for producer of the year (non-classical).
Originally expected in the spring, the new disc was described to Billboard as a “loud guitar, big rock record” by Jon Bon Jovi in October. “We’re very excited about it, and I’m very confident it’s going to be a big record for us.”
The songs reflect “personal and introspective views on issues I may have had growing up that I certainly would have never discussed publicly before. I’ve always kept this ‘chin up, glass is half-full’ kind of optimism, and [now] I showed some chinks in the armor.”
The album will be the follow-up to 2002’s “Bounce,” which debuted at No. 2 on The Billboard 200 and has sold 712,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan. In 2003, the group released acoustic re-recordings of some of its best-known songs as “This Left Feels Right,” which debuted at No. 14 and has sold 418,000. A four-CD, one-DVD box set, “100,000,000 Bon Jovi Fans Can’t Be Wrong,” arrived last year.
As previously reported, Bon Jovi will take part in the Philadelphia edition of the July 2 global Live 8 concerts organized by Live Aid mastermind Bob Geldof to aid Africa.
Here is the Bon Jovi album track list:
“Have a Nice Day”
“I Wanna Be Loved”
“Welcome to Wherever You Are”
“Who Says You Can’t Go Home?”
“Last Man Standing”
“Bells of Freedom”
“One Last Cigarette”
“I Am”
“Story of My Life”