Get ready to party!

Fatboy Slim Pulls Into ‘Palookavile’
Bootsy Collins and Blur’s Damon Albarn are among the guests appearing on the next Fatboy Slim album, “Palookaville.” Due Oct. 5 via Astralwerks, the set is the fourth studio release from the artist also known as Norman Cook.
The onetime Housemartins bassist-turned-DJ leans on Collins to provide vocals on a remake of the Steve Miller Band’s “The Joker,” which will be the album’s first single. The original track reached No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 in January 1974.
Collins contributed to the Fatboy Slim track “Weapon of Choice,” on 2000’s “Halfway Between the Gutter and the Stars.” Slim was in turn among the guests on Collins’ latest album, “Play With Bootsy.”
Albarn appears on the cut “Put It Back Together,” while Blackalicious member Lateef is heard on two tracks, “Wonderful Night” and “The Journey.” Manchester, England, DJ/remixer/producer Justin Robertson and Brighton, England-based band Johnny Quality also guest on the set.
“Halfway Between the Gutter and the Stars” bowed at No. 8 on Billboard’s Top Electronic Albums chart and No. 51 on The Billboard 200. The set has sold 278,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan. Directed by Spike Jonze, the Christopher Walken-starring video for “Weapon of Choice” won a Grammy award for best short form music video, along with six MTV Video Music Awards.
In March, Fatboy Slim headlined a free performance for hundreds of thousands on Flamengo Beach in Rio de Janeiro. On Aug. 28, he will be among the acts playing England’s annual dance music festival Creamfields. Set for Old Liverpool Airfield in Speke, Merseyside, the event will also feature Paul Oakenfold, the Chemical Brothers, Timo Maas, Goldfrapp and Massive Attack, as well this week’s holder of the No. 1 U.K. album, New York act Scissor Sisters.
Here is the full “Palookaville” track list:
“Don’t Let the Man”
“Slash Dot Dash”
“Wonderful Night” featuring Lateef
“Long Way From Home” featuring Johnny Quality
“Put It Back Together” featuring Damon Albarn
“Masochistic Baby”
“Push and Shove” featuring Justin Robertson
“North West Three”
“The Journey” featuring Lateef
“Song for Chesh”
“The Joker” featuring Bootsy Collins