Remember them!??!

GNR’s ‘Hits’ Coming Before New Album
While work continues on Guns N’ Roses’ endlessly delayed album “Chinese Democracy,” Geffen has set a March 23 release date for “Greatest Hits,” compiling 14 of the hard rock act’s best-known tracks. The album boasts such favorites as “Welcome to the Jungle,” “Sweet Child O’ Mine,” “Patience,” “Paradise City” and a cover of the Rolling Stones’ “Sympathy for the Devil” from the “Interview With a Vampire” soundtrack.
This is the third archival Guns N’ Roses release since last fall, when Geffen issued DVDs of the home videos “Welcome to the Videos” and the two-volume “Use Your Illusion.”
However, according to sources, the band did not give its consent for “Greatest Hits” to move forward and may pursue legal action to block its release.
As previously reported, the Axl Rose-led group will return to the live stage May 30 at the Rock in Rio-Lisbon festival in Lisbon, Portugal. It will be GNR’s first live appearance since a disastrous 2002 comeback tour, which was canceled with 13 dates remaining.
As for “Chinese Democracy,” it is unknown when the album will be released. Bassist Tommy Stinson told last year that finishing touches were being applied to the set before it would be sent off for mixing.
Here is the track list for “Greatest Hits”:
“Welcome to the Jungle”
“Sweet Child O’ Mine”
“Paradise City”
“Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door”
“Civil War”
“You Could Be Mine”
“Don’t Cry”
“November Rain”
“Live and Let Die”
“Ain’t It Fun”
“Since I Don’t Have You”
“Sympathy for the Devil”