No d’oh here!

‘Simpsons’ Creator Wins Best Cartoonist
SAN FRANCISCO – Matt Groening, creator of North America’s favorite animated family, “The Simpsons,” was named Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year at the 2003 Reuben Awards.
Darby Conley won best newspaper comic for his strip, “Get Fuzzy,” which details the adventures of Rob Wilco, a single ad executive, and his temperamental cat Buckeye and gentle dog Satchel.
The 57th annual award ceremony was held Saturday at the Palace Hotel in San Francisco. It featured presenters and past Reuben winners such as “Dilbert” creator Scott Adams, “Doonesbury” creator Gary Trudeau, and Cathy Guisewite, creator of “Cathy”.
The National Cartoonists Society was founded in 1946 and is headquartered in New York City. Today it includes more than 600 members.