They write the songs that make the whole world sing!

Queen, Phil Collins, Van Morrison & Little Richard In Songwriters Hall Of Fame?
The Songwriters Hall Of Fame hasn’t made an official announcement of its 2003 inductees, but the word might have been leaked by a nominee. This year’s list of possibilities includes David Bowie, Tom Petty, Queen, Pete Townshend, John Fogerty, Van Morrison, Neil Young, Phil Collins, Little Richard and the ’70s-era Fleetwood Mac (Lindsay Buckingham, Stevie Nicks, Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, and Christine McVie)
Queen appears to have been the artist that let the news slip about who the new honorees could be. A post on the band’s official website reads: “As previously announced, Queen have been elected for induction into the Songwriters Hall Of Fame. When Brian (May) and Roger (Taylor) attend the 34th Annual Awards Dinner on June 12, 2003, they will also be joined by other 2003 honorees including Phil Collins, Van Morrison, Little Richard, and Jimmy Webb.”
Webb–famous for “MacArthur Park,” “Wichita Lineman,” “By The Time I Get To Phoenix,” and “Up, Up And Away,” among others–was actually inducted into the Hall in 1986.
A spokesperson for the Songwriters Hall Of Fame could not confirm the report.
Others up for induction include Billy Sherrill (“The Most Beautiful Girl In The World,” “Stand By Your Man”), Charles Fox (“I Got A Name,” “Killing Me Softly With His Song,” and the themes for the TV shows Happy Days and Laverne & Shirley), Henry Cosby & Sylvia Moy (“My Cherie Amour,” “Tears Of A Clown,” “Love Child”), Barrett Strong & Norman Whitfield (“I Can’t Get Next To You,” “I Heard It Through The Grapevine,” “Ain’t Too Proud To Beg,” “I Know I’m Losing You,” “Papa Was A Rolling Stone”), Robert Wright & George Forrest (“Stranger In Paradise,” “Sands Of Time”), Joe South (“Hush,” “I Never Promised You A Rose Garden”), Mac Davis (“In The Ghetto,” “Baby, Don’t Get Hooked On Me”), Michael Masser (“Didn’t We Almost Have It All,” “Saving All My Love For You,” “Touch Me In The Morning,” “Tonight, I Celebrate My Love for You,” “(The) Greatest Love Of All”), Harvey Schmidt & Tom Jones (The Fantasticks, “Try To Remember”), Stephen Schwartz (“Day By Day,” “Godspell”), and Sunny Skylar (“Besame Mucho,” “It Must Be Jelly Cause Jam Don’t Shake Like That”).