We’re getting closer to the music!

Rush track list confirmed; band plans tour

Rush’s long-awaited new album will arrive in record stores May 14, with the debut single due at radio late this month, the band’s label has confirmed.

Universal Music Canada and Anthem Records announced that the first single from “Vapor Trails” will be “One Little Victory,” which will begin shipping to radio stations on March 29.

And Rush fans can also expect the group to hit the road this summer in support of the album. “Vapor Trails” is their first new release since 1996’s “Test For Echo.” The band hasn’t performed live since the summer of 1997.

Although details of the album have leaked out via the ‘Net in recent weeks, Universal/Anthem has now confirmed the new album’s track listing:

1. “One Little Victory”
2. “Peaceable Kingdom”
3. “Ghost Rider”
4. “Ceiling Unlimited”
5. “The Stars Look Down”
6. “How It Is”
7. “Vapor Trail”
8. “Out Of The Cradle”
9. “Earthshine”
10. “Sweet Miracle”
11. “Nocturne”
12. “Freeze (Part IV of “Fear”)”
13. “Secret Touch”