And I am SO EXCITED!!!

Van Halen to Release First Concert Album With David Lee Roth

Van Halen and David Lee Roth are finally ready to take the leap into live albums. On March 31st, the boisterous rockers will release their first concert disc together, Tokyo Dome Live In Concert, Rolling Stone reports.

The set was recorded on June 21st, 2013 in Japan and will be released digitally, as a two-CD set and as a four-LP set on 180-gram. The set list is shot throughout with many of the band’s most famous tracks, from “Unchained” to “Hot for Teacher,” and closes, expectedly, with their Aqua Net-era anthem “Jump.” It also includes their playful cover of Roy Orbison’s “(Oh) Pretty Woman,” and some relative rarities, including “Ice Cream Man” (from their 1978 eponymous debut) and “Hear About It Later” (from 1981’s Fair Warning).

Tokyo Dome marks Van Halen’s second live album, and first with the singer David Lee Roth; the first was Live: Right Here, Right Now in 1993 with Sammy Hagar at center stage. The band will also debut newly remastered editions of their debut album and 1984 on the same day as Toyko. The band will also rerelease the Roth-era records Diver Down, Women and Children First, Van Halen II and Fair Warning at a later date.

Van Halen have been sitting on a live album with this lineup since they formed in 1972, but they have still moved plenty of records without it: they’ve sold over 80 million to date, and cinched the most Number One hits in the history of Billboard ’s Mainstream Rock chart.

Tokyo Dome Live In Concert Track List:

1. “Unchained”
2. “Runnin’ With the Devil”
3. “She’s the Woman”
4. “I’m the One”
5. “Tattoo”
6. “Everybody Wants Some!!”
7. “Somebody Get Me a Doctor”
8. “Chinatown”
9. “Hear About It Later”
10. “(Oh) Pretty Woman”
11. “Me & You” (Drum Solo)
12. “You Really Got Me”
13. “Dance the Night Away”
14. “I’ll Wait”
15. “Cradle Will Rock”
16. “Hot for Teacher”
17. “Women in Love”
18. “Romeo Delight”
19. “Mean Street”
20. “Beautiful Girls”
21. “Ice Cream Man”
22. “Panama”
23. “Eruption”
24. “Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love”
25. “Jump”