Congratulations to all, especially Miranda!!!

Lambert dominates ACM Awards

Miranda Lambert was the queen of the 2013 Academy of Country Music Awards in Las Vegas on Sunday after scooping three top trophies.

The singer fought off competition from Martina McBride, Kacey Musgraves, Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood to be crowned Female Vocalist of the Year at the 48th annual ceremony, held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

Lambert picked up another two prizes for her ballad Over You — Single Record of the Year and Song of the Year.

Accepting the latter with her husband Blake Shelton, who co-wrote the track, she thanked her fellow country stars, insisting, “As a songwriter, having your song and your lyrics recognized by your peers is pretty much as good as it gets. And I’m so thankful for being in this genre of country music, every single time someone’s nominated, I just cheer, because I love everybody to death.”

Eric Church, who led the charge with seven nominations, landed the prestigious Album of the Year win for Chief, as well as Vocal Event of the Year for The Only Way I Know, which he shared with Luke Bryan and Jason Aldean.

It was a good night for Church’s collaborators too — Aldean was voted Male Vocalist of the Year and Entertainer of the Year went to Bryan.

Florida Georgia Line walked away happy after scooping New Vocal Duo of the Year as well as New Artist of the Year, while Little Big Town had two wins under their belt for Vocal Group of the Year and Video of the Year.

The event, co-hosted by Shelton and Bryan, was jam-packed with show-stopping performances from acts such as Kenny Chesney, Church and George Strait, who belted out Give It All We Got Tonight.

Lady Antebellum debuted their new song Downtown, while Strait and Brooks also teamed up for the first time to sing a tribute to late TV legend Dick Clark, the ceremony’s longtime producer.

The Academy is to name its Artist of the Decade award in memory of Clark, who died last year. The next such title will next be handed out in 2019.