Can’t wait to hear it!!

Bob Dylan’s ‘Tempest’ Arrives in September

Bob Dylan is marking 50 years as a recording artist in the best way imaginable, by releasing an album of all-new original songs. Columbia Records announced Tuesday that Dylan’s album, “Tempest,” featuring ten tracks from the songwriting icon, will be available Sept. 11.

It’s his 35th studio album and comes a half-century after he released his self-titled debut. “Tempest,” produced by Dylan under the pseudonym Jack Frost, is available for pre-order.

Dylan, 71, has been on a winning streak with his recording career since the career-rejuvenating release of the platinum-selling “Time Out of Mind” in 1997. Since then, two of his albums have topped the Billboard 200, “Modern Times,” in 2006, and “Together Through Life,” in 2009, and he has earned six Grammy Awards in that span.

In May, Dylan was awarded the Medal of Freedom, the nation’s highest civilian honor. President Barack Obama lauded the artist in a White House ceremony.

“There is not a bigger giant in the history of American music,” Obama said. “All these years later, he’s still chasing that sound, still searching for a little bit of truth. And I have to say that I am a really big fan.”

Dylan will be on tour right up until the release of “Tempest.” Currently in Europe, he will make his way to North America in August and tour until Sept. 9 when he wraps up in Hershey, Pa.

“Tempest” Tracklisting:

1. Duquesne Whistle
2. Soon After Midnight
3. Narrow Way
4. Long and Wasted Years
5. Pay In Blood
6. Scarlet Town
7. Early Roman Kings
8. Tin Angel
9. Tempest
10. Roll On John