New Tunage – The Kiss is absolutely awful!!! Enjoy!!

New CD Releases, Oct. 6: KISS, Backstreet Boys, Michael Buble, Toby Keith, Brandi Carlile, Rosanne Cash, and more
KISS “Sonic Boom” (Universal/Roadrunner)
Recent Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominees KISS return with their first new studio album in more than a decade, which band co-founder/vocalist/guitarist Paul Stanley produced. Stanley’s edict to the group: no outside songwriters, no outside performers.
The result is 11 tracks written and performed by Stanley and fellow KISS co-founder Gene Simmons (bass/vocals), along with Eric Singer (drums/vocals) and Tommy Thayer (guitar/vocals).
“Sonic Boom” marks the first KISS album to feature the combo of Singer (who played and recorded with the band during its non-makeup era) and Thayer, both of whom, in recent years have been touring with KISS clad in the makeup and costumes made famous by original KISS members Peter Criss and Ace Frehley, respectively. Each takes a turn on lead vocals on the new album.
Billed as a return to the group’s classic, ’70s-era sound, “Sonic Boom” features cover art created by Michael Doret, who worked with the band on its landmark 1976 album “Rock and Roll Over.” The new set will be available exclusively at Walmart, and packaged with a bonus disc featuring re-recorded hits, as well as a live, six-song DVD recorded earlier this year.
* * *
Backstreet Boys “This is Us” (Jive)
The pop troupe bounces back into action with its seventh studio album. “This is Us” follows 2007’s “Unbreakable,” which was the group’s first new album since original member Kevin Richardson left the fold in 2006.
The 11-track album features new material that the vocal troupe collaborated on alongside songwriters and producers like T-Pain, RedOne and Claude Kelly.
The quartet–which consists of Nick Carter, Howie Dorough, Brian Littrell and AJ McLean–will support “This is Us” with a major world tour. The European portion has already been announced, and North American dates should soon follow.
* * *
Michael Buble “Crazy Love” (Reprise)
The platinum-selling pop vocalist returns with his fourth studio album, and the follow-up to the Grammy-winning “Call Me Irresponsible,” which topped The Billboard 200 in 2007.
“Crazy in Love” pulls strongly from the Great American Songbook; 11 of the album’s 13 tracks are standards. Selections include “Cry Me A River,” “Georgia On My Mind,” “You’re Nobody Till Somebody Loves You” and “Baby (You’ve Got What It Takes).” “Crazy in Love” also features two new original compositions.
The first single is “Haven’t Met You Yet,” which was co-written with Alan Chang and Amy Foster. The album was recorded in LA, Brooklyn and Vancouver with the help of producers David Foster, Bob Rock and Humberto Gatica.
Originally scheduled for release on Oct. 13, the album will now hit stores on Oct. 9.
* * *
Toby Keith “American Ride” (Show Dog Nashville)
The country superstar is set to take fans for an “American Ride,” which follows last year’s “That Don’t Make Me a Bad Guy.” “American Ride” is Keith’s 14th studio album.
The album’s lead single is its title track, which has already topped the charts, becoming Keith’s 19th No. 1 hit. The most unexpected number on the set is “Cryin’ For Me (Wayman’s Song).” The song is a tribute to the basketball-star-turned-smooth-jazz-artist Wayman Tisdale, who died back in May. “Cryin’ For Me (Wayman’s Song)” features smooth-jazz players Dave Koz and Marcus Miller.
* * *
Brandi Carlile “Give Up the Ghost” (Sony)
The roots-oriented singer/songwriter, whose bluesy vocal approach has led to numerous comparisons to Bonnie Raitt, is back with her third studio album.
“Give Up the Ghost” follows her breakthrough effort, 2007’s “The Story.”
She worked with T Bone Burnett on “The Story,” and turned to another legendary producer–Rick Rubin–for “Give Up the Ghost.” The 11-song set includes the track “Caroline,” a collaboration with Elton John.
Carlile is supporting “Give Up the Ghost” on the road during an in-progress tour that is currently set to stretch through an Oct. 24 show in Seattle.
* * *
Rosanne Cash “The List” (Manhattan)
The acclaimed country singer/songwriter receives plenty of help from her famous friends on her latest album. The guests that make “The List” are Bruce Springsteen, Elvis Costello, Jeff Tweedy (Wilco) and Rufus Wainwright.
Cash, who is the eldest daughter of dearly departed country music legend Johnny Cash, goes the cover-song route with “The List.” The tracklisting includes her renditions of songs by The Carter Family (“Bury Me Under the Weeping Willow”), Hank Williams (“Take These Chains From My Heart”), Jimmie Rodgers (“Miss The Mississippi and You”), Hank Cochran/Patsy Cline (“She’s Got You”), Merle Haggard (“Silver Wings”) and Bob Dylan (“Girl From the North Country,” recorded by Dylan and Johnny Cash in 1969).
Grammy-winner John Leventhal (Cash’s husband, who also contributes guitar work throughout), produced, arranged and played guitar on “The List.”
* * *
More new releases:
Above & Beyond, Anjunabeats 7 (Ultra)
Air, “Love 2” (Astralwerks)
Luke Bryan, “Doin’ My Thing” (Capitol)
Built to Spill, “There Is No Enemy” (Reprise)
DJ Tiesto, “Kaleidoscope” (Ultra)
Mike Doughty, “Sad Man Happy Man” (ATO)
Duran Duran, “Live at Hammersmith 82” (Capitol)
Lita Ford, “Wicked Wonderland” (JLRG)
Irish Tenors, “The Irish Tenors Christmas” (Razor & Tie)
Michael Jackson, “In Memory of Michael Jackson: 1958-2009” (IMV)
Relient K, “Forget and Not Slow Down” (Jive)
Tokio Hotel, “Humanoid” (Cherrytree)
Various artists, “WOW Hits 2010” (EMI)
BeBe and CeCe Winans, “Still” (Malaco)