New Tunage – Nothing to hear here this week, folks!

New CD Releases and Re-Releases, November 27th, 2007: Justin Timberlake, Mudvayne, Pitbull
Justin Timberlake “Futuresex/Lovesounds: Special Edition”
The singer who brought “SexyBack” is now ready to bring it back again. This 2-disc special edition includes Timberlake’s multi-platinum sophomore set, plus three additional tracks: “Until The End Of Time” (featuring Beyonce), and new versions of “SexyBack” and “Sexy Ladies.” The DVD portion of the set includes music videos, behind-the-scenes footage and tapings of various live performances.
* * *
Mudvayne “By the People for the People”
This disc lives up its title; the track listing reportedly was selected by the metal band’s fans. It’s Mudvayne’s second compilation album, and fifth overall release, and it features demo recordings of “Not Falling,” “Death Blooms,” “Fall Into Sleep” and other fan favorites. It also includes two new songs: “Dull Boy” and a cover of The Police’s “King of Pain.”
* * *
Pitbull “The Boatlift”
The Miami-based Cuban-American rapper, known for such hit singles as “Culo” and “Toma,” returns with a follow-up to last yearís “El Mariel.” The hip-hop star is joined by a boatload of guests on this album, including longtime collaborator Lil Jon, Twista, Trick Daddy and Young Boss.
* * *
Westlife “Back Home”
The popular Irish boy-band–featuring Shane Filan, Nicky Byrne, Bryan McFadden, Mark Feehily and Kian Egan–is ready to take their fans “Back Home.” The new offering follows 2006’s “The Love Album,” which has been certified triple-platinum in the UK. The Dublin quintet has an immensely strong track record in the singles department, having charted 14 No. 1 UK singles during its 9-year career.
* * *
Philip Glass “Book of Longing”
The acclaimed avant-garde composer has put together a song-cycle based on the poetry and images of Leonard Cohen, the multi-talented Canadian who many rank as one of the finest songwriters of all time. The tribute ensemble, led by conductor Michael Riesman, includes Daniel Keeling, Wendy Sutter, Andrew Sterman, Eleonore Oppenheim and Kate St. John.
* * *
More new releases:
B Real, “The Gunslinger III: For a Few Dollars More” (Redline)
Buckethead, “Dawn of the Deli Creeps” (TDRS)
Cunninlynguists, “Dirty Acres” (Bad Taste)
Raheem Devaughn, “Love Behind the Melody” (Jive)
Adrienne Frantz, “Anomaly” (Wrong)
Garrison Keillor, “Never Better: Stories of Lake Wobegon” (Highbridge)
Lovemusik, “Lovemusik” (Ghostlight)
Tom Magliozzi, Ray Magliozzi, “Car Talk: The Greatest Stories Ever Told” (Highbridge)
Grady Martin, “Roughneck Blues 1949-1956” (Rev-Ola Bandstand)
The Ocean, “Precambrian” (Metal Blade)
Primordial, “To the Nameless Dead” (Metal Blade)
Various Artists, “NPR Driveway Moments for Dads” (Highbridge)
Soundtracks and scores:
“Guys & Dolls” (Blue Moon)
“You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown,” (Stage Stars)