Fingers crossed that it is good!!

Smashing Pumpkins Settle On ‘Zeitgeist’ Track List
The Smashing Pumpkins have settled on the track list for “Zeitgeist,” the first album since 2000. As previously reported, the album is due July 7 via Martha’s Music/Reprise. A first single has yet to be specified, nor has the makeup of the band beyond original frontman Billy Corgan and drummer Jimmy Chamberlin.
“Is everyone afraid? Has everyone changed?,” Corgan sings on opener “Doomsday Clock,” a big, loud rocker in the vein of “Geek U.S.A.” from “Siamese Dream.” The set is frontloaded with songs of this ilk, hearkening back to the grunge era with detuned guitars and pounding drums on tracks such as “Tarantula,” “Orchid” and “7 Shades of Black.”
A more nuanced, less abrasive approach is evident on “Never Lost,” which has vibraphone and organ tucked into the mix, while “For God and Country” is a bass-driven tune with shades of Depeche Mode-style synth-rock. The album closes with the mostly synth-powered “Pomp and Circumstance,” as Corgan’s multi-tracked vocals take on an angelic effect.
The band will play its first show in six-and-a-half years May 22 at the Grand Rex Theatre in Paris. European festival appearances will follow through mid-June; the Pumpkins’ first U.S. show will be July 7 at the Live Earth concert in East Rutherford, N.J.
Here is the track list for “Zeitgeist”:
“Doomsday Clock”
“7 Shades of Black”
“That’s the Way”
“United States”
“Never Lost”
“Bring the Light”
“Come On (Let’s Go)”
“For God and Country”
“Pomp and Circumstance”