New Shania, cool!

Shania, Phair Rock ‘Housewives’ Soundtrack
The new Shania Twain single “Shoes” will lead the album “Music From and Inspired by Desperate Housewives,” due Sept. 20 via Hollywood. Its accompanying video will feature Twain alongside “Desperate Housewives” cast members Teri Hatcher, Eva Longoria, Felicity Huffman and Marcia Cross.
The album features a host of previously unreleased covers, including the Indigo Girls’ version of Simon & Garfunkel’s “Mrs. Robinson,” Liz Phair’s take on the Rolling Stones’ “Mother’s Little Helper,” Gloria Estefan’s recasting of the Candi Staton-popularized “Young Hearts Run Free” and Martina McBride’s cover of the Tom T. Hall-penned country favorite “Harper Valley P.T.A.”
In addition, there are newly recorded tracks from Anna Nalick, Leann Rimes, Macy Gray, Joss Stone and k.d. lang, plus a new original from SheDaisy (“God Bless the American Housewife”) and interspersed dialog from the “Housewives” stars.
The new season the show premieres Sept. 25 on ABC.
Here is the track list for “Music From and Inspired by Desperate Housewives”:
“Dialog / Mary Alice”
“God Bless the American Housewife,” SheDaisy
“Dialog / Edie”
“Shoes,” Shania Twain
“Band of Gold,” Anna Nalick
“Dialog / Lynette”
“Mother’s Little Helper,” Liz Phair
“Mrs. Robinson,” Indigo Girls
“Harper Valley P.T.A.,” Martina McBride
“Dialog / Bree”
“Running Out of Time,” Leann Rimes
“Treat Me Right (I’m Yours for Life),” Joss Stone
“One’s on the Way,” Sara Evans
“Dialog / Gabrielle”
“Boom Boom,” Macy Gray
“Young Hearts Run Free,” Gloria Estefan
“Dialog / Susan”
“Damsel in Distress,” Idina Menzel
“Dreams of the Everyday Housewife,” k.d. lang
“Dialog / Mary Alice”
“Theme,” Danny Elfman