Welcome back, Bonnie!!

Raitt Returning In Fall With New Album
Bonnie Raitt eschews the 12-bar blues of her past on the new album “Souls Alike,” due Sept. 13 via Capitol. For the first time, the artist also takes the production reigns in tandem with Tchad Blake (Pearl Jam, Crowded House).
Tracks include first single “I Will Not Be Broken,” “The Bed I Made,” “I Don’t Want Anything To Change,” “Deep Water” and “Crooked Crown,” penned by what the label describes as unnamed, “lesser-known writers.”
“Some of the songs are clearly terrain that people have come to know and appreciate from me, but the rest are about finding some new direction and something new to say,” Raitt says.
“Souls Alike” is the follow-up to 2002’s “Silver Lining,” which has sold more than 539,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan. Raitt will tour in support of the album this fall.
In related news, Eagle Rock Entertainment will on Tuesday (May 31) release the DVD “Live at Montreux 1977,” featuring Raitt’s early hit cover of Del Shannon’s “Runaway.” Four songs from her 1991 return to the famed Swiss festival are included as bonus tracks.