The letters in “Satan” also spell “Santa”!

White Stripes Feeling Devilish On New Album
The White Stripes have christened their new album “Get Behind Me Satan.” As previously reported, the 13-track set will be released June 7 via Third Man/V2, and will be preceded by first single and album opener “Blue Orchid.” The album will be premiered for media outlets tomorrow (April 13) in New York.
Guitarist/vocalist Jack White wrote, produced and mixed each track on “Get Behind Me Satan,” which was recorded at his Third Man studios in Detroit. A spokesperson says all the tracks were written on acoustic guitar, piano and marimba.
A handful of spring White Stripes shows are confirmed, including a three-date run in Mexico beginning May 11 in Monterrey, and a June 10 visit to Atlanta’s Music Midtown festival. Also newly added is a June 24 appearance at the U.K.’s Glastonbury festival. A more extensive North American tour will begin “at a later date.”
Here is the track list for “Get Behind Me Satan”:
“Blue Orchid”
“The Nurse”
“My Doorbell”
“Forever for Her (Is Over for Me)”
“Little Ghost”
“The Denial Twist”
“White Moon”
“Instinct Blues”
“Passive Manipulation”
“Take, Take, Take”
“As Ugly As I Seem”
“Red Rain”
“I’m Lonely (But I Ain’t That Lonely Yet)”