Can’t wait to “buy” it!

Online Leak Won’t Affect March Date for Beck Album
NEW YORK (Billboard) – Beck’s new studio album, “Guero,” will be released as planned on March 29, despite an unmixed version of the set hitting the Internet last weekend.
The 13-track Geffen Records release was produced by the Dust Brothers and Tony Hoffer.
According to Beck’s official Web site (, among the songs slated for inclusion are the quasi-title track “Que Onda Guero,” “Black Tambourine,” “Earthquake Weather,” “Emergency Exit” and first single “E-Pro,” which is tipped to arrive at radio in February.
“Guero” is predominantly more up-tempo than 2002’s “Sea Change,” but not as flamboyant as that set’s predecessor, the neon-glossed party album “Midnite Vultures.” Songs like “Que Onda Guero” and “Scarecrow” hint toward more of a cross between the Brazilian-tinged fare on 1999’s “Mutations” and Beck’s Dust Brothers-produced breakthrough “Odelay.”
The White Stripes’ Jack White plays bass on the track “Go It Alone.” The song “Gospel,” which was originally intended to be the first single, wound up not making the final cut.
“Sea Change” debuted at No. 8 on The Billboard 200 and has sold 595,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.
Beck joined Tenacious D, Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder and others for a benefit show Monday (Jan. 17) at Los Angeles’ Wiltern Theatre to raise money for survivors of the Indian Ocean tsunami.
Four nights earlier, he premiered some of the new material, including “E-Pro” and “Hell Yes,” during a secret show at L.A. club Spaceland.