Really, really

New Music Packs ‘Shrek 2′ Set
A host of new songs by the Counting Crows, Tom Waits, Eels and others will highlight the soundtrack to the animated feature “Shrek 2.” Due May 11, the Geffen/DreamWorks set will also boast musical numbers from the film, including songs featuring Eddie Murphy, Antonio Banderas and Jennifer Saunders.
As previously reported, Pete Yorn contributes a cover of the Buzzcocks’ “Ever Fallen in Love.” Meanwhile, Butterfly Boucher’s cover of David Bowie’s “Changes” features the original artist.
Although the full track listing is not yet available, the set will feature confirmed new songs by Frou-Frou and Joseph Arthur, as well as the Lipps, Inc classic “Funkytown” and the previously released Dashboard Confessional song “As Lovers Go.”
Murphy, reprising his role in the “Shrek” franchise as the cocky donkey, teams with Banderas (Puss-in-Boots) on a duet of “La Vida Loca.” Saunders, best known for her role in the U.K. comedy series “Absolutely Fabulous,” sings “Fairy Godmother Song,” aptly named for her character in the film.
The follow-up to the wildly successful 2001 film “Shrek” reunites the vocal talents of Murphy with Mike Myers (Shrek), Cameron Diaz (Fiona) and John Cleese (King Harold). Joining the cast for the sequel are Julie Andrews, Rupert Everett and Larry King.
The DreamWorks Animation film is due May 21 in U.S. theaters. For a preview, visit the movie’s Web site,
Here is a listing of confirmed “Shrek 2” tracks:
“Accidentally in Love,” Counting Crows
“I Need Sleep,” Eels
“Little Drop of Poison,” Tom Waits
“Ever Fallen in Love,” Pete Yorn
“Changes,” Butterfly Boucher featuring David Bowie
“You’re So True,” Joseph Arthur
“As Lovers Go,” Dashboard Confessional
“Funkytown,” Lipps, Inc
“Fairy Godmother Song,” Jennifer Saunders
“La Vida Loca,” Eddie Murphy and Antonio Banderas